bike diys

I got hit by a car while riding my bike a couple of summers ago, and I am still not 100 percent comfortable riding my bike in the city. It has been sitting outside all winter, so it needs a tune-up and a bath in CLR but I think I should get it fixed up so it’s a least usable if Adam and I decide to go on a bike ride around the neighbourhood. Despite not being the most savvy cyclist, I saw a couple of bike-related blog posts yesterday that were too cute not to share.

Anabela of fieldguided made an adorable reflective cape for night riding, and Brittany of The House That Lars Built showed us how to decorate bike baskets with the cutest flowers, showing that she’s just not talented at creating paper flowers, but at aluminum ones too.

Photo by Hilda Grahnat

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

