let’s chat: blogpodium

I’m excited to be attending BlogPodium this Friday at IDS12. The first panel discussion kicks off a quarterly conference series for bloggers co-founded by Toronto bloggers Lindsay Stephenson of Little House Blog and Jennifer Flores of Rambling Renovators. With an aim of fostering a conversation between bloggers and the design community, the first talk will tackle the topic of the relationship of blogs and media.

I made a pact to myself that I would start to do things outside of my comfort zone and not feel like I can’t participate in events like this just because I’m not a seasoned blogger. I think it’s crucial to talk to other bloggers that have been doing this longer if I’m going to grow. The design community is an incredibly supportive one, so I think it’s important to embrace that. There is so much I need to learn, and I’m looking forward to finding a platform where I can start to really understand blogging and the opportunities that are available, as well as meet people with similar interests.

I’ll be bringing some IDS12 content to the blog next week, so get ready for some serious design eye candy.

4 thoughts on “let’s chat: blogpodium

  1. Hi Nicole,
    I know a few weeks have already passed since Blog Podium, but I wanted to say that it was really nice to meet you at the event. I just wish we had more time to chat, and hopefully we will have a chance at the next event in May.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

