weekend reading: covet garden

After all the holiday travelling and visiting, I’m looking forward to a weekend at home. I bought a nice winter coat during one of the coldest days this year and I think it will make winter walks much more enjoyable, so I’ll probably squeeze in a few this weekend. I’m also planning on doing some embroidery, and reading a couple of books that my parents got me for Christmas (Decor8 and The Perfectly Imperfect Home).

I want to read in detail the new Covet Garden issue featuring Arounna from Bookhou. I met her while volunteering at City of Craft and have been reading her blog ever since. She’s an incredibly friendly woman who makes beautiful textiles and prints. (Check out her Etsy and brick and mortar shop).

A photo of John and Arounna’s dining room by Ashley Capp

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.