think fast

I love paper as a crafting medium. It’s versatile, and can really be a cost-effective material to craft with. I keep my eye out for pretty packaging (like these butterscotch wrappers) to reuse for making cards, for example.

While a lot of the paper projects I do are small in scale, paper really doesn’t have to be limited to 8.5 x 11. When I saw this wedding a while ago, I was excited with the scale of the flowers and the kind of whimsical, fun pictures the couple created using the large scale flowers as props. Imagine my delight when I came across the same exact flowers on Etsy for sale for $100. A handpainted flower for $100? I think it’s worth it. I mean, look at it:

Handpainted oversized paper flower

Handpainted oversized paper flower

via The House That Lars Built

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

