home sweet home

You know what usually comforts me through disastrous DIY projects? The fact that this is home, and it’s forgiving when I screw up. Home is supportive when I’m feeling adventurous and equally as supportive when I admit defeat.  I thought that I could make a geometric pattern on the wall with artists tape as a cheap and easy way to cover up an awkward blank spot above a stairwell.  Adam and I hastily went at the wall with four different colours of tape, and to be honest, it’s kind of a mess. Oh well, we may revisit the project with more of a plan in place next time. Have you done any projects lately that haven’t turned out the way you expected?

Yeah, kind of a disaster

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

