comforting chaos: Linda Rodin’s NYC apartment

When I saw this set of photographs by Dan McMahon on Refinery29 of Linda Rodin, it didn’t take many slides for me to figure out that she was a stylist, and that her apartment was going to be a major source of inspiration for me. Between the soft-pink flowers cascading down the curtains and the splash of hot pink carried through the bedroom, the layered photos on display and the piles of collections, I love how this apartment looks put together while full of stuff. Sometimes I see minimal apartments and think how great it must be to not have so many things, but I know that’s just not me. I like little things that remind me of people in my life, and I admire the way she put together her collections so fluidly in her home.

02_IMG_3953

Pops of pink pull this bedroom together and pale blue brings some sophistication

09_IMG_4231

I love the softness of the flowers cascading down the curtains

15_IMG_4387

Her collections take on a layered look

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

