ikea hack: red wire light

So the first time I saw this bowl, I was a bit baffled. What could I possibly use it for? And at $30, I needed to have an answer because it’s not cheap enough to just “wait and see” and hope that I feel inspired. Too many DIY projects die that way. But, if I had paid closer attention, I would have spotted the hole down the middle of the bowl, and perhaps could have envisioned this…

This light (and entire apartment) on Apartment Therapy caught my eye and now, the only thing I’m asking myself is why didn’t I think of that?

 

One thought on “ikea hack: red wire light

  1. Pingback: fez lamp DIY | gumption diy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

