trend: embroidered

I’ve always loved the look of embroidery on clothes but now I see the trend popping up in other unexpected places like baking. I’ve tried my hand at cross stitching and rug hooking but never embroidery. Have you tried it?

I was tempted to buy this dress but the shape was too unflattering. It’s on sale at Zara now and comes in a few colours but I am partial to the red and white.

(via Cafe Cartolina)

This cake looks too pretty to eat, don’t you think? The attention to detail is admirable, but I have to admit I’m not patient enough to even attempt it.

(via Apartment Therapy)

I think this is my favourite use of embroidery I’ve come across. The neon colours and graphic pattern both speak to other trends at the moment, though I can’t see this going out of style any time soon.

The heat is unbearable this week so I doubt I’ll be attempting anything that creative this weekend, although I hope to make it out to the Paper Place summer pop-up sale happening on Saturday and Sunday to stock up for future projects.

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

