summer centrepiece

In this heat, I’m spending as little time as possible in the kitchen. Meals off the grill, quick salads and lots of dinners out have been the only way to keep my apartment bearable. But just because dinners are becoming more low-key, doesn’t mean the centrepiece has to.

I found this tin at a thrift shop near my cottage in Tobermory for $0.50.I loved the text and colours, and thought it would work perfectly as a casual vase. To keep it leak proof, I first filled a glass with water and lowered it to the bottom of the tin.

Fruit is a must have for summer snacking, and this bowl gifted to me from my grandmother looks great filled with oranges. This centrepiece may not inspire me in the kitchen, but it sure inspires me to snack!

One thought on “summer centrepiece

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

