pyrex in the powder room

I obsess about all things Pyrex in my kitchen, but I’m finding new uses for the pieces hiding away and taking up valuable kitchen cabinet real estate. Since my washroom is tiny, and the storage space is limited to underneath the sink and a super shallow medicine cabinet (both which is shared space with a roommate), I came up with another solution.

I lose bobby pins like it’s my job so it only makes sense to have a cute receptacle for my hair pins and ties. This teacup fits perfectly next to the toothbrushes and the sink.

This gravy boat is an alternative to the usual glass jars that hold cotton balls.

For someone who dislikes tea and NEVER makes gravy, I’ve finally put those unused dishes to use. I love when you buy something based on your gut feeling rather than its practicality or function, and then end up using it in unexpected ways! Part of the thrill of thrifting, I suppose.

One thought on “pyrex in the powder room

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

